Disney World; every child’s dream

Recently I took one of those silly online quiz’s that is supposed to tell you what your mental age is. Surprise surprise I got 10. I don’t think it is supposed to be an insult or anything. I don’t have the brain capacity of a 10 year old, I just like 10 year old things. And as I sit here writing this and watching Pocahontus on Netflix I realize that yeah, okay, the test is fairly accurate. To top it off we went to Disney World a couple weeks ago. But, whoever says that Disney is just for kids is missing out and probably doesn’t have the best imagination in my opinion. The Man and I had the best time at Disney World. We went to 3 of the 4 parks, unfortunately the Magic Kingdom was blacked out for us so we couldn’t go there. We went  to Epcot, The Animal Kingdom and Disney’s Hollywood Studios. I don’t know if I would ever take children to Epcot, but we sure had a hell of a time drinking around the world. We also had some of the best people watching. Here are some silly photos of our trip.

IMG_0648 IMG_0650

This is Epcot from the outside. We got there pretty early and stayed until mid-day before going to the Animal Kingdom. Me on the left posing in front of a pillar from “France”.

IMG_0654 IMG_0655

Here I am with the Hulk in the lego store, he is made out of legos! The lego store is at Downtown Disney and is a fun place to go shopping and try out the different restaurants. Me and Man on the right are standing in front of the NYC backdrop at Hollywood Studios.

IMG_0656 IMG_0657

 

The LARGEST (and probably unnecessary) ice cream that I had on our last day and a palm tree. I took the palm tree photo on our way to the airplane to go back home. Our flight left around 9:30 am but the bus to the airport left at 6am!

I don’t really feel like I went to Florida at all, rather a small Disney bubble. We stayed at a Disney Hotel, got around on Disney buses, ate at Disney restaurants and spent all day at the parks. But, overall this was a fun, yet exhausting, weekend. I’ve already started planning next years trip to go to the Magic Kingdom and Universal Studios (HARRY POTTER LAND!!). I would recommend going to Disney World or Land without your kids at least once to just enjoy some sunshine, fast rides, and drinks. It was a lot of fun. I honestly don’t know how families take their babies and itty bitty kids on these trips, talk about twice the exhaustion! But you could argue that it is twice the fun.

blog sign off

Leave a Reply

