Valentines Day Tea Party; a remembrance

Valentines Day; the day of love, the day that many people fear and that some love. I am one of those people that absolutely love Valentines Day. I don’t appreciate all the cheesy (and cheap) chocolates or stuffed bears holding little balloons, but I love the colors, the atmosphere and to put it plainly, the love that is involved.

DSCN0212

Last year in honor of Valentines Day I had a tea party with some of my friends. It was a grand affair where I made lots of treats and everyone was told to bring their favorite tea and enough Valentines Day cards to pass out around the table and of course wear Valentines Day colors. It was going to be a fun and loving tradition to occur every year but due to current events can not be continued. To put it plainly, I moved and thus could not host a Valentines Day Tea Party this year. I know this is a bit late but I was thinking about how fun tea parties are and how much fun I had planning and attending last years that I decided to pull out the pictures that I took and share them here in remembrance.

DSCN0201 DSCN0204 DSCN0206 DSCN0208 DSCN0209Maybe next year I can rally up some girls to have a Valentines Day Tea party, until then I’ll remember the fun that was had at this one.

blog sign off

Leave a Reply

