Easy Pretzel Treat

The season of sharing baked goods is upon us. If you are looking for something simple and easy to make I’ve got the treat for you. The best part is that you only need three ingredients; pretzels, mini marshmallows and chocolate chips! Here are my ingredients – I used butter snap pretzels because they are delicious. 017 First things first set out your pretzels on a cookie sheet. My cookie sheet is lined with a silpat becuase I didn’t want any marshmallows or chocolate sticking to the cookie sheet. You don’t need to line your cookie sheet or grease it, there is no need. Make sure there is an even amount of pretzels, I put mine in doubles. (Not sure why my picture is the turned the wrong way, but please excuse my incompetence!) 016 Next you are going to put one marshmallow and then a few chocolate chips on the alternating pretzels. I used about 3 chocolate chips per pretzel. 018 Now place your cookie sheet in the oven with the broil setting on low. I kept them in for just a few minutes. Make sure to keep an eye on them as the marshmallows will cook quickly!   019   Once you take them out of the oven all you need to do is put a chocolate pretzel on top of a marshmallow pretzel and voila! You have a delicious and easy treat. I took these to an early Christmas party and they were a big hit. 020. blog sign off

Leave a Reply

